This weekend we had an anime convention here in Colorado. I went there with my best friends on Saturday and had an awesome time!
We also had a Lolita meetup at the beginning of the day, so I was wearing Lolita.
Here's my coordinate~!
Sorry my shirt is untucked! Happy Garden is my dream print, I'm so happy I finally have a chance to wear it at our Easter themed meetup~!
I think I'm not 100% happy with this coordinate, I think I coordinated it badly. Sometimes the ideas I have in my head don't always look right! ^^" But I will have more chances to improve, I hope.
The meetup was really fun, my comm and I met at Skate City. Some of us skated, which was totally awesome! Some other people preferred to stay out of the rink, and I understand why, since it was easy to fall while skating.
The con was really fun. I ended up drinking a little too much, haha! At the end of the night, my friends and I changed into our kigurumis and danced at the rave. I've never been to a rave before, it was pretty fun!
![]() |
| Me, Jamie, Ariel, Elizabeth and Rae <3 |
Overall, it was a super fun experience and I had a great time.
I'm really excited for Nan Desu Kan already, even if it's in September. I'm planning on cosplaying Android 18 from Dragon Ball Z, but I think I will be wearing Lolita for the other two days! (Better start saving for it now, haha.)
In other news, school is going okay, but I'm really stressed out about my classes! I have my Chinese midterm tomorrow that I'm really scared for, I am studying for it now. I also have a whole bunch to do to get ready for my summer and fall courses.
I spent all of Easter in bed with a cold ;A; I still have a fever and a sore throat. I always get sick after going out anywhere. I'm sad I wasn't able to spend any time with my family.
My anxiety is really bad right now, I'm having some trouble calming down almost all of the time. I get wigged out at the smallest thing, and I can't stop thinking about all my worst memories from the past. I sometimes feel like I shouldn't even try to keep going anymore, since I've messed up so much.
I am trying to work through my problems, and hopefully I can have some better days ahead. I just have to try harder to do better than I have in the past! Tomorrow is always a new day.
Thanks for reading! ♥










